language_flag_fr language_flag_en
bandeau-top-page

NOS TECHNIQUES

Off center top opening

We choose to place an off centered opening on the top of our acoustics and archtops models.


On the archtops, it allows to obtain a bigger and optimal surface of vibration. Standards “F” holes tend to cut the surface of vibration and create two “dead zone” on the extremities. Our concept homogenize the frequency range and add some bass and trebble, therefore the sound will be fuller and soften the “snuffly” medium caracter of that type of instruments.






Archtop Shaping



We sculpt the shape of the archtops like the traditional string instruments found in classical music. Within our acoustic concept, it allows to spread the top's string pressure on a greater surface and provides a better stability.


The shape of the arching on all of our guitars is handmade











Neck


All our necks are made with double action truss rod and two reinforcement carbon bars. The benefit is a better stability due to the nearly perfect homogeneity of carbon unlike wood, it is also a guide to the truss rod action and allows a more precise set up.


Arch Bracing



This system combined to the top's building technique results in a powerful instrument and rich sounding which will surprise you.

Like the arching on our jazz guitars, Arch Bracing is the back wood shaping which allows to hold a bigger pressure for a thinner thickness of the bracing and back compared to most of acoustic instruments. With this technique we can obtain a wider frequency range and a bigger sound, while keeping a reliable built quality.


waiting...
logo

language_flag_fr language_flag_en
bandeau-top-page

NOS TECHNIQUES

Ouverture décentrée


Nous adoptons également un concept d'ouverture décentrée, que ce soit sur nos modèles Archtops ou Folk. 

Cela permet d'obtenir une surface vibratoire optimale pour la table d'harmonie. Là où des ouïes standards ont tendance à couper la surface de vibration et à créer deux zones "mortes", notre concept d'ouverture homogénéise les fréquences. Nos guitares auront un caractère beaucoup plus acoustique, avec une belle projection, des basses très présentes et dynamiques mais aussi des aiguës ronds, précis et puissants.

Voûte Archtop

Nous sculptons également nos voûtes à la façon de celles que nous pouvons trouver dans les instruments du quatuor. Dans notre concept acoustique, cela permet de répartir les masses auxquelles la table est contrainte sur une surface plus grande et plus stable. Les voûtes de nos Guitares Archtops sont entièrement réalisées à la main.

Manche


La lutherie a cette avantage de ne pas priver les artistes des meilleures solutions techniques.


Tous nos manches sont équipés de truss rod double action mais aussi de tiges de renfort en carbone.
Cela a pour effet de renforcer la stabilité du manche grâce à l'homogénéité de cette matière.

Arch Bracing


A la manière d'une voûte, le "Arch Bracing" est un modelage du bois du dos qui permet de soutenir une pression beaucoup plus grande pour une épaisseur de celui-ci et de ses barrages bien moindre que sur la plupart des guitares acoustiques. Nous obtenons donc une nouvelle fois une échelle de fréquence plus grande et libérée, la guitare respire beaucoup plus sans pour autant être fragilisée.

Ce système combiné à celui de la table confère à la guitare la puissance des plus hauts standards de lutherie et une vaste richesse sonore.




waiting...
logo